New Office timings
Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Establishment Division has announced new office timings for federal government employees on Tuesday. According to the notification, federal government offices operating five days a week will now adhere to working hours from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm, while those operating six days a week will follow working hours from 8:30 am to 3:30 pm.

Read Also: IMF Projects Pakistan’s GDP Growth at 2% for FY2024: Inflation and Unemployment Decline

Additionally, there will be a 30-minute break allocated for prayers and lunch from 1:00 pm to 1:30 pm. These adjustments are made in consideration of the holy month of Ramadan, during which office timings were previously modified.

Before the announcement, offices functioned from 9 am to 3 pm for five days a week and from 9 am to 2 pm for six days a week. On Fridays, office hours were from 9 am to 12:30 pm.

By Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *