Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

In anticipation of the upcoming second Test against Australia in Melbourne on December 26, Pakistan has revealed its 12-player squad. Currently trailing 1-0 in the three-Test series, the team is set to determine the final playing XI later.

A notable change in the squad is the substitution of Sarfaraz Ahmed with Mohammad Rizwan as the wicketkeeper. Sarfaraz, who managed only seven runs in the first Test, has been replaced following his innings of 35 and 10 runs in a recent two-day match. On the contrary, Mohammad Rizwan demonstrated his batting prowess by contributing an impressive 50 runs in the first innings of the same match.Sarfaraz Ahmed

The all-rounder Faheem Ashraf has been left out from the squad, while pacers Mir Hamza and Hasan Ali have been included. The comprehensive squad includes Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Shan Masood (c), Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Afridi (vc), Hasan Ali, Mir Hamza, Aamir Jamal, and Sajid Khan.

The final decision on the playing XI will be announced closer to the commencement of the Melbourne Test. Pakistan is gearing up to level the series and deliver a strong performance in this crucial match.

Read More: Dusk News Sports

By Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *